Thursday, May 21, 2009

Triple box sets for Animal Collective and Magnetic Fields

For those who have perhaps missed this opportunity still sign up to the catsup plate newsletter to score Animal Collective's live LP releast "Animal Crack Box"

The triple lp contains an assortment of live tracks spanning their career carefully selected by the band and limited to 1000 copies.

The second release is the wonderful "69 Love Songs" by The Magnetic Fields. Never before released on vinyl it will be available on 6 x 10" via vinyl collective. (I always find the notion of multiple 10"s a little absurd however)

This has been long overdue for vinyl and has been on vinyl afficianodos "must have on vinyl" lists for years